It’s Britney, b*tch!

Queen of pop, Ms. Britney Spears was in Toronto last night at the Air Canada Centre – it was her first of two sold out Femme Fatale tour shows.  When I first heard about this concert, I wasn’t too keen on going. But considering how much my sister liked her and it was her birthday at the time the tickets were on sale, I bought a pair of tickets for her and I. Do I regret going? …..Yes and No. I’ll explain.

Since Britney Spears came out into the music scene, back when I was in Grade 4, I’ve liked her and enjoyed majority of her songs. I’ve seen Britney’s Onyx Hotel Tour (2004) as well as Circus Tour (2009). The Onyx concert (before Britney went crazy) was probably one of the most entertaining and fun concerts I’ve ever seen, especially because of the insane dancing and outrageous stage set ups and props. The Circus Tour was Britney’s big comeback from hiatus as she dealt with whatever problems she had. I enjoyed it, but it wasn’t as good as Onyx Hotel. Now with Femme Fatale…Britney just seems lost; I personally don’t think her heart is in it anymore. She definitively doesn’t have that spark and intensity she once did. We all know she lip syncs and I use to defend her because of the way she use to dance there was no way she could sing. But now…not only can she not sing, she can’t dance. Regardless, I had fun. She still knows how to put on an overall good show; she sure knows how to get everyone dancing. Her stage set up was still somewhat crazy with rotating parts, moving sidewalks, and hanging ceiling swings. Props were cool with a pink convertible car, motorcycles, and this Egyptian bed parade-like float.

Moreover, the concert was worth going because the one and only Nicki Minaj opened the show with guest appearance by Toronto’s very own Drizzy Drake as he joined her onstage during her “Moment 4 Life” performance. I think that was the best part of the whole night.

So…My final verdict: This was my last Britney concert I will ever attend. I’m sorry B, it was fun but it just didn’t do it for me. But I’m curious to know what others thought of the show. So if you were there last night or are going tonight, let me know what you think!

Anyways, enjoy the rest of your Sunday evening!

Val. XX.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Nous et Vous

We'd love to hear from you!

