OVOxo.


Hi Kids,

Drake graced us last night at the Molson Canadian Amphitheatre for the second edition of his OVO Fest. I must say, I was highly anticipated to see Drake perform his soulful tunes and not to mention, see who he has invited this year to join him on stage. I’ve been trying to guess since the day I bought the tickets. I mean, last year Eminem and Jay Z showed up and it was one of the most memorable nights of my life. I’m pretty sure I fell off my chair a few times. So I thought, how is Drake suppose to top that? And truth is, he couldn’t.

This year, Drake brought Nas, J. Cole, Lil Wayne (which I am soooooooooo happy about) and the legendary Stevie Wonder. Don’t get me wrong, these are all talented artists and it was awesome to watch….but something was missing for me. I was a little disappointed as I felt Drake himself didn’t give enough of him–I wanted to hear more of just him. He didn’t play full songs, just a verse here and there. And did I mention how much of a tease he was? I’m sure everyone who went could agree with me he made us believe Rihanna or Nicki Minaj was one of the special guests. Personally, if one of them did show up, it could have filled that “something” that was missing. Regardless, I had a good night with my friends and overall we enjoyed Drake’s performance. Oh and not to mention, The Weeknd was so good too.

Drake, you have mad talent and I hope one day I’ll bump into you in the streets of Toronto. And if I do, I’ll let you know how much I respect and love the music you create.

And, let’s not forget how excited I am for his upcoming album “Take Care”. He recently dropped his first single “Headlines”…so fucking good. Check it out. Take Care is set to release, October 24. Kids, mark your calendars. I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one. :)

Anyways, enjoy the last day of your long weekend!!

– Val. XX.

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Nous et Vous, Weekend

One response to “OVOxo.

  1. Wes

    “Headlines”… soo fucking good. haha great.

We'd love to hear from you!

