How to Make Cupcakes Moister?

Hi Everyone!!!!

I thought I would share some useful baking tips that I found online that will help you bakers out there in making your cupcakes moister and fluffier. Here’s what The Cook Mobile suggested:

  • Add 1 or 2 tbsps of mayo or sour cream to the batter
  • Substitute applesauce or puree fruit in place or part of the oil in the recipe
  • Add pudding to the mix. Chocolate cake calls for chocolate pudding, and yellow cupcake calls for vanilla pudding
  • Increase quantity of oil or egg
  • Replace half of liquid with soda pop or 7 up
  • Use milk instead of water in the recipe
  • Decrease baking time from that suggested by the recipe
  • Add pureed beets to chocolate flavoured cupcakes
Over the past few days, I have been baking cupcakes for some orders and trying these tips really does make a difference! I added sour cream to my batter, but I also suggest (My own tip) add more butter to your recipe. Next time, I’d like to try adding pudding or even soda….I wonder how that would taste? Anyways, try them out and let me know how it goes. And if you have any other cool tips, share them with me and all the bakers out there!
– Val. XX.
Oh and P.S. HAPPY LONG WEEKEND!
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Cupcakes, Food, Nous et Vous

We'd love to hear from you!

