One Happy Island

While Val was exploring New York City, I was soaking up the Caribbean sun in Aruba. Aruba was the perfect place to celebrate my parents’ 25th wedding anniversary; they could put their lives on pause for a week and relax with their family (and have my brother and I under the same roof for 24 hours a day, which I’m sure my mother was ecstatic about).

Like most Caribbean vactioners, we spent days by the pool and on the beach, sipping on Aruba Aribas and snapping photos of the iguanas that roamed the resort (okay, maybe that was just me). Unlike most Carribbean vacationers, we got a little adventurous mid-week and decided to explore the barren side of the Island in a rented Jeep Wrangler.

Driving through desert-land with the top down, listening to the sound of ocean waves crashing… good. Sitting shotgun beside your dad while he attempts to drive down an unpaved road on a 45 degree, rocky cliff… not so good. Thankfully, it was just an attempt. I convinced my dad to skip that one area of the island and take us to Baby Beach instead, where we continued to do what we do best: sun-bathe, swim, and nap.

– Christina, The wannabe “Golden Goddess”. XX.

Lizard Friend - ArubaArikok National Park - ArubaExploring Aruba

Leave a comment

Filed under Nous et Vous, Travel

We'd love to hear from you!

