ILOVENY.

I hope everyone had a great Easter and got choco-wasted! I had an awesome 3 days in New York City with my dear friend Catherine–definitely a mini vacation that was much needed. New York is one of my favourite cities and I seem to fall more in love with it every time I go. Though our trip only lasted  3 days, we managed to fit a lot of fun and exciting things into our itinerary.

We had the opportunity to go to the Tribeca Film Festival and checked out Talihina Sky: The Story of Kings Of Leon. This film was absolutely interesting and it made me remember just how amazing the band is as song writers and performers. I highly suggest all the music and documentary lovers (especially KOL fans) to check it out; it’s worth watching.

Catherine and I also checked out a popular rooftop bar: 230 Fifth. This place is a MUST GO if you’re ever in New York. The view is spectacular up there. And since it was a little chilly when we went, the place offered blankets and robes! so cool!   But our adventure did not stop there. We also did lots of shopping (obviously I would not leave that out of my trip), ate lots of delicious Magnolia cupcakes, biked all around Central Park, took a boat tour around the Hudson River and saw the Statue of Liberty. But still, I wish we had more time because there was so much more to see and do in the city of New York.

I have only been back for a day and already, I am missing New York. I think I’ll start planning for my next trip there…Anyone else interested?

– V. XX.

Ps. I miss the other half of Nous. I bet she is a golden goddess right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Nous et Vous, Travel

One response to “ILOVENY.

  1. Dee

    I am more then happy to be your next travel-buddy to New York… dun dun dun.. or hong kong?

We'd love to hear from you!

